Leaving fully paid tabs open on the system
It is now possible in Impos Front Office to fully pay off a tab on the system and to leave the tab open for future use.
When you fully pay off a tab on the system, the following pop-up option will appear:
- Cancel – the payment will not be processed.
- Pay Only – the payment will be processed but the tab will not be closed; it will still be accessible on the on the Check Access Screen and you will be able to add items to the check.
- Close Tab – the payment will be processed and the tab will be closed; it will no longer be accessible on the check access screen.
If you accidently click the ‘Pay Only’ option and you wish to close a fully paid off tab that is available in the Check Access Screen there are two options.
- You can click any of the pay methods to pay off the tab again (as a zero balance)
- You can select the new ‘Close Tab’ function.
Completing either of the above options will present you will the following confirmation:
Selecting ‘Cancel’ will leave the tab open on the system.
Selecting ‘Continue’ will close the tab on the system.
Adding the Close Tab function to the menu.